Angebote zu "Locked" (6 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Car Talk, You Shoulda Locked him in the Cellar!...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This week´s Car Talk find out if Tom and Ray helped Heidi from Michigan persuade her tennis-pro husband not to make a timing belt replacement his maiden voyage on the SS Auto Repair. Meanwhile, in Minnesota, Linda´s worried about the brakes on her Honda, after the ´´brilliant young man who got fired after two weeks´´ at the Kwikie Lube put the wrong fluid in.Also, a Ford Escort gets revenge on an owner who forced it to lug around a hang glider, mud-bogging takes its toll on a pick-up, and what´s the perfect car for a family en route from Vermont to Belize? All this, plus some brutally painful writing, and lots more, on this week´s encore edition of Car Talk. [Broadcast Date: May 29, 2010] 1. Language: English. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/rt/cart/100529/rt_cart_100529_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Back up
19,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Berlin, 1967: Alle vier Mitglieder der englischen Rockband ´Pearl Harbor´ werden innerhalb weniger Tage tot aufgefunden. Die Polizei findet keine Hinweise auf einen Zusammenhang und legt die Todesfälle als natürliche Tode zu den Akten. Ein irischer Journalist kann das nicht glauben und ermittelt im Rockmusik- und Drogenmilieu der Swinging Sixties in London und Berlin. Brüssel, 2010: Ein Obdachloser wird von einem Auto erfasst und erwacht im Krankenhaus - mit dem Locked-In-Syndrom. Er kann nur durch Blinzeln kommunizieren, verschweigt seine Identität und scheint vor irgendetwas Angst zu haben. Um das Rätsel seines Lebens zu lösen, erinnert er sich: an seine Jugend in den 50ern, seine ersten Platten und seine Begeisterung für das Schlagzeug. In London, Paris und Berlin führt er ein Beatnik-Leben als Schlagzeuger, voller Sex, Drugs & Rock ´n´ Roll. In Berlin nimmt er einen Gelegenheitsjob an: ein Back-up für den krank gewordenen Drummer der Band ´Pearl Harbor´ für eine einzige geheime Plattenaufnahme. Eine folgenschwere Entscheidung ...

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.09.2019
Zum Angebot
Control , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 512min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Not all doctors are heroes....Renowned surgeon Michael Trenchard locks his office door and prepares for a relaxing evening. But what follows is a living nightmare when later he is discovered in a locked-in coma, the victim of an auto-erotic asphyxiation. It is left to Doctor Kash Devan, Trenchard´s young protégé, to uncover the truth. And what he discovers is chilling....In his ruthless pursuit of wealth and success, Trenchard has left a trail of wrecked lives, and angry people, behind him. Which of Trenchard´s victims hated him so much that they wanted to ruin not only his reputation, but his life as well? Control is a dark and compulsive medical thriller that will keep you guessing until the end. For fans of Robin Cook and Tess Gerritsen. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Colin Mace. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/bonn/000131/bk_bonn_000131_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Kartoss Gambit: Way of the Shaman, Book 2 ,...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A product of the latest technologies, Barliona is a virtual world brimming with fun and entertainment. The government has become the guarantor for the in-game currency, allowing its free circulation. As a result the population floods Barliona in pursuit of easy money. It doesn´t take long for the game developers to discover a source of free labor: real-world prison convicts. While their bodies are locked in special auto-maintenance virtual capsules, the prisoners´ minds are released into Barliona´s virtual mines. Dmitry Mahan has been through it all. Sentenced to eight years´ hard labor, he now struggles with an unpopular class - the Shaman - and an equally unpopular profession of a Jeweler. His fight for survival becomes anything but virtual. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jonathan Yen. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tant/005925/bk_tant_005925_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
All the Best People , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 644min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Vermont, 1972. Carole LaPorte has a satisfying, ordinary life. She cares for her children, balances the books for the family´s auto shop, and laughs when her husband slow dances her across the kitchen floor. Her tragic childhood might have happened to someone else. But now her mind is playing tricks on her. The accounts won´t reconcile and the murmuring she hears isn´t the television. She ought to seek help, but she´s terrified of being locked away in a mental hospital like her mother, Solange. So Carole hides her symptoms, withdraws from her family, and unwittingly sets her 11-year-old daughter Alison on a desperate search for meaning and power: in Tarot cards, in omens from a nearby river, and in a mysterious blue glass box belonging to her grandmother. An exploration of the power of courage and love to overcome a damning legacy, All the Best People celebrates the search for identity and grace in the most ordinary lives. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lisa Flanagan. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/009937/bk_blak_009937_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Lindholms - Winter Valley Wolves: Werewolf ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This volume contains the first three Winter Valley Wolves novellas featuring the Lindholm brothers.Never Say Werewolf Again (previously published as Brindle): Katie Winslow made a life-altering decision the night of senior prom. But once she realized what she had become, Katie wanted nothing to do with her new state. Running off to college seemed like a good idea until mating season hit. Now the fever to reproduce is so great she can´t think straight. Brindle Lindholm has his true mate locked in forever. If only Katie would come to her senses and accept that they are meant to be together. Mating season has come, and he knows Katie has to be suffering in heat. Brindle is the only one who can satiate the need, and even though his heart will have to stand the rejection that is sure to follow, he knows he must go to her. When their coupling satisfies more than sexual need, it changes their future, forever. License to Werewolf (Previously published as Bosun): Devon Reilly had a plan: run a successful hair salon and make enough money to move to Paris to find love. When Bosun Lindholm crashes into her, she finds a man that turns her world upside down within days. Suddenly, the need to leave Winter Valley disappears as she falls for someone close to home. But Bosun´s more than just a sexy auto-mechanic, and the truth he reveals spins her out of control.Bosun Lindholm used to burn through women faster than a tank of gas. Bored with his life he´d sworn off dating, until the day he runs into a fiery vixen that makes his engine purr. Devon is his true mate, and he´ll do anything to make her his wife. But this time he´s met his match, and he´ll need more than charm to win the woman of his dreams. From Werewolf with Love (Previously published as Berch): Raven Lynch left Winter Valley prepared to make it big on Wall Street. But five years later, she’s returned for a high school reunion and nothing 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ramona Master. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/126862/bk_acx0_126862_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot